Jun

16

Is Stephen Pierce Hiring Spammers?

By Mikael | 1,612 views

Is Stephen Pierce Spamming?Let me first state that I am a big fan of Stephen and I really like his motivational style and I trust hope that he is not aware of the approach that his affiliate account manager Robert Lopez is obviously using. But let me share the story with your from the beginning.

Earlier today I received the obviously mass distributed email from Robert Lopes, Affiliate Account Manager:

Hi

First of all, I visited your website and I believe that there will be a great potential to do a business with you.

This is Robert Lopez, Affiliate Account Representative and I am contacting you to introduce you to a great motivational product that is paying out 50% commission on EVERY sale – that is $30.49 per sale. The product is called “Secrets of Creating Wealth” – Discover the ultra-secret formulas for developing an instant success market at the “Secrets of Creating Wealth”. This book will provide you with specific powerful strategies, useful tools and innovative concepts like “The Power of the Third Influence” which helps you to leave behind the failure of thinking and just be focus on achieving your goal. Begin to activate the power of third influence and see how it will change your life. Reach your biggest dreams now as you begin to uncover the big revelations behind Stephen Pierce’s Success. Learn and be motivated by his great experiences and get on your way to make a huge difference in your life.

In this economy, people want to hear inspirational and successful stories…they need it.

—————————————————-
Please check out the site:

http://www.secretsofcreatingwealth.com

—————————————————

I am extending this invite for you to become an affiliate of Secrets of Creating Wealth. If you wish to be our Affiliate member now and have not been signed up in clickbank, please click the link below and sign up and don’t forget your nickname, this will be your username to use for your clickbank affiliate link.

Affiliate tools and Sign up page:

http://www.secretsofcreatingwealth.com/?page_id=460

————————————————–

Your Affiliate link:

http://YOURNICKNAME.socwealth.hop.clickbank.net

————————————————–

Looking forward to working with you and for mutual success. Please contact me for any questions you may have.

Sincerely,
Robert Lopez
Affiliate Account Manager

P.S. I will follow up with you in a few days to see if I can answer any questions you may have.

Now this doesn’t sound all that strange. Robert could have visited this blog and since it is about making money online it would be a great fit for the product. So why did I react?

First I was just going to delete it because I hate these mass distributed emails and ESPECIALLY when it is not for something that I have signed up for (aka SPAM).

Then I realized that the email was sent to another email address that I have which has NOTHING to do with online marketing and that made we wonder what website Robert was even referring to ??

So I thought that I’d better ask this “friendly spammer”:

Hi Robert,

Which of my websites did you visit and how did you find it?

Thanks,
Mikael

And here is what he replied:

Hello,

Thank you for your respond, I have seen your site (URL removed but it has NOTHING to do with MMO), I’m thinking if you have other site and interested to be our affiliate which offer 50% commission.

Please refer to my email below on how to join our affiliate program. Looking forward to working with you.

Thanks,
Robert

Now my question is whether Stephen is even involved in this at all. I hope that he isn’t because this approach could kill his reputation pretty fast. So I choose to think that he isn’t!

But then why is this guy sending out these emails? It doesn’t seem that he is planning to get anything out of it and that confuses me… things that happen without a reason doesn’t compute with me :)

So let me ask all of you… what do you think of this and maybe you have even received the same spam email??

To Your Success,
Mikael

6 Responses so far

Hi Mikael,

I’m actually really impressed that you took the time and effort to reply to this email!

Just like you I like Stephen Pierce, but what I have noticed with many of those people is the fact that they have limited knowledge of online marketing themselves, and use their money to pay people to do the work for them (which totally makes sense).

The accountability given to the people hired for the job, can be confusing for people who are not aware, if for example Stephen ask to find 500,000 to inform them of this new product, he may not be aware himself of the method used, and may be satisfied when the account manager tell him that he has finished to email 500,000 people.

Just a wild guess, but I’ve seen this a lot.
.-= Nicolas Prudhon@SEO Help´s last blog ..Day 16: 21DSM – Internal Links Structure =-.

Hi Nicolas, well normally I wouldn’t reply to such an email and I can’t explain why I did. :)

You are probably right about the way that Stephen (and others) are hiring people and judging from the reply I got this guy is probably not based in an English speaking country. Not that this should be a problem (I’m not either) but it could give a hint of the price being paid for him to do the job (not much) and as a result you’ll normally not get the best guy to do the job.

As for “finding X amount” of people I hope he is not marketing that way. Either way we put it we’re still talking spamming.

Actually I don’t like Stephen Pierce, so I jumped into your article hoping to find another case against him.

The reason I say this is because I attended a seminar where Stephan Pierce used high-emotion selling (which I dislike) to sell an over-priced $1,997 marketing system, promising easy riches for the newbie.

All the newbie needed to do was, get this – paste advertisements of his free report all over the internet.

Yeah right, if internet marketing was so easy, everyone would be rich. But people still swarmed to pay him two thousand bucks. I wished I could knock some sense into them.

For all I know, poor Robert bought Stephan’s get-rich-easy system and was just acting out of ignorance while trying to advertise his products.
.-= Charles – Big Idea Blogger´s last blog ..Are you Brain-Dumping or Communicating? =-.

Hi Charles, well that puts a whole other angle to the story.

Now since I am obviously biased (because I generally like Stephen) it sounds a little strange to me that “pasting” was all that was in the $2000 product he sold.

But other than that I think you’re probably right that Robert might be one of the newbies you’re referring to.

Mikael,

I’m sure he outsourced it as stated before me and is not even aware of the strategies used. Problem is – most often it is outsourced to lowest bidder and although he might be using “Robert” as his name – he is located somewhere near Pakistani border and gets paid penny per hour and doesn’t give a crap about strategies he uses.

Just a wild guess but I see it more and more often and what saddens me – it damages reputation of people they work for. I had recently wrote about Indian Comment Spamming company that was trying to promote a site of a very known SEO Guru and one I personally have great respect for. How sad is that?!

* Blog comment spam used to promote SEO guru.

Needless to say I attempted to contact the guy to warn him through his blog with no reply or acknowledgment. Now I will NEVER buy anything from him or listen to what he has to say. In my mind he lost all credibility there.

Just my part of similar story :-)
.-= Alex Sysoef @Make Money Blogging´s last blog ..Do You Comment Enough To Be Authority? =-.

Alex, I’m sure that is probably what happened but yes it is sad to see. And it is especially sad when they are warned afterward and don’t even care to respond.

Leave a comment